Click here for COVID-19 guidance and resources.
Open post

Emergency Brake on the Blueprint for a Safer Economy

The 28 counties moving back into Tier 1 (Purple/Widespread) include:
Alameda, Butte, Contra Costa, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Kern, Kings, Mendocino, Merced, Napa, Nevada, Orange, Placer, San Benito, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Siskiyou, Solano, Sutter, Trinity, Tuolumne, Ventura, Yolo, and Yuba.

Open post

Highlights of Split Roll Property Tax Initiative on November 2020 ballot

This proposed initiative seeks to raise up to $12 billion a year through a split roll property tax on commercial and industrial properties. The proposed initiative is an effort to correct flaws in a previous proposal that has already qualified for the November 2020 ballot. If approved by voters, the new measure would require that,…

Scroll to top
Return to previous page